Beginning in our U6 nursery, players from the Parish of Imogeela represent our club up to minor level.

Twenty years on from the club’s foundation, Kiltha Og GAA Club are all set for a gala night of celebration at Garryvoe Hotel this Saturday. The occasion will  see the club’s victorious teams from last season receive their medals.

John Whyte, lifelong Castlemartyr GAA stalwart was the Kiltha Og’s first ever club secretary and was one of the people hugely instrumental in putting forward the concept of a combined parish team.  At the time John had been chairman of the juvenile wing of Castlemartyr for 3 years and an initial chat involving his club colleagues and representatives of Dungourney led to immediate progress and more formal discussion.  It all happened very smoothly. Seven founder members became Kiltha Og’s first officers with Colm Griffin (chairman) Seamus Lawton (vice chairman), John Kenneally (assistant secretary), Mary Griffin (treasurer) Mary Rohan (assistant treasurer) and Christy O’Sullivan (PRO) from Clonmult joining John Whyte at the top table. 

Congrats to all who have contributed so much to the club over the past 20 years – hope ye all have a great night of celebration on Saturday.